Is it too late to change my AS course?

Watch this thread
gromit1997
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
I'm in my first year at college and I'm studying psychology but I'm at the end of the first term and I really want to change my psychology course so that I can do R.E instead. Do you think I'll be able to change the course if I catch up on all the work and make sure I'm keeping up to date?
nguyenj
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 years ago
I know a girl who dropped biology to do RE instead around Christmas time. It will be hard, but it's possible that you can catch up. Just organise your time wisely during the holidays

Posted from TSR Mobile
Flying Duck
Badges: 8
Rep:
Report 8 years ago
I doubt your college will let you, but it's worth asking. Better to ask now because if they say yes you've got the Christmas holidays to start the catch up process.
gromit1997
Rep:
Ok thank you but do you guys think it will still be possible even after the holidays if I sort it out straight away and do some background research about the subject in my holidays?
SoftPunch
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 8 years ago
You could; but even psychology is taken more seriously than RE; so I'd stick to your existing options if I were you.
thatitootoo
Badges: 12
Rep:
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by SoftPunch)
You could; but even psychology is taken more seriously than RE; so I'd stick to your existing options if I were you.
RE (Philosophy and Ethics) is a respected, traditional humanities A-level.
I don't know why people love to bash it so much on here :rolleyes:
gromit1997
Rep:
Thank you for all your advice everyone but do you think it will be ok if I'm aloud and I sort it all straight away after the holidays?
Flying Duck
Badges: 8
Rep: