Lonely in London - looking for FRIENDS! Watch

veryfatpanda
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi there
I graduated as a teacher in July. I live in South West London and am feeling rather lonely! I made a few friends in uni but they have since moved back home and work so they can't really make it down here!

I'm 22 and female, and I am in to the alternative scene. I like to go out for a drink or explore London and discover some hidden gems.

I was wondering if anyone else is finding it hard making friends in London?
rock_climber86
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
look at meetup.co.uk or join an interest group

Posted from TSR Mobile
Musie Suzie
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by veryfatpanda)
Hi there
I graduated as a teacher in July. I live in South West London and am feeling rather lonely! I made a few friends in uni but they have since moved back home and work so they can't really make it down here!

I'm 22 and female, and I am in to the alternative scene. I like to go out for a drink or explore London and discover some hidden gems.

I was wondering if anyone else is finding it hard making friends in London?
I am... I'm 22 and at uni, but my course is tiny (fewer than 40) and we study in a building that's away from the main uni buildings, so I don't get much chance to spend time with other students (kinda missed the friendship groups boat within my course in first year) and I feel very alone. I do have some lovely friends that I met in halls but we don't see each other much as they're on other courses and we're all busy/live far apart. They're also not the kind for nights out, and I'd love to go out and discover more of London's nightlife, and also like going for wanders in the day and finding new places.

PM me if you'd like to
robthefool
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I live in south west London a well and find the same problem! Although I am only 20, my friends are all away from home now so I never see them anymore!