laydee_daisy
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi, I'm hoping someone on here can help me.

I have recently got a job as an administrator in the biomedical sector and would love to understand the field a bit more. I haven't studied science since GCSE so am a complete novice. I was hoping someone could recommend the equivalent of a 'biomedical science for dummies' (unfortunately, the 'for dummies' series doesn't do one of these). I just need something that simply explains the basics of biomedical science so that someone with no knowledge or training can understand a bit about it and recognise some key words.

Any suggestions? Thanks a lot!
Lambert87
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by laydee_daisy)
Hi, I'm hoping someone on here can help me.

I have recently got a job as an administrator in the biomedical sector and would love to understand the field a bit more. I haven't studied science since GCSE so am a complete novice. I was hoping someone could recommend the equivalent of a 'biomedical science for dummies' (unfortunately, the 'for dummies' series doesn't do one of these). I just need something that simply explains the basics of biomedical science so that someone with no knowledge or training can understand a bit about it and recognise some key words.

Any suggestions? Thanks a lot!
Why not study a OU level 1 course... Then you would not only learn but you could gain a qualification and progress?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Cropped Shaggy
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I'm in a bit of a similar boat myself, except I'm doing an Access to Science diploma in September, and have been mulling over the idea of jumping on a Biomed Science degree following that. I want to read a tonne about the subject but have no idea of the best place to start.

You did, however, give the me the idea to search what "for dummies" titled books are on offer that could be related. I came across the following, seemingly related, topics that may be worth a read: