Quotations - english lit - of mice and men - help!!! Watch

Amsque
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello everyone,

I'm really worried. I've got my Eng. lit igcse exam on the 9th, and I'm studying Of Mice and Men. I've collected quotations and am memorizing them, but am SO stuck. I have no idea if I've got the right ones ... if you've studied Of Mice and Men for an igcse/gcse qualification before, please give me some advice - especially to those who have taken the IGCSE exam! Any advice!

• Do you need unique quotations?
  • Do you need quotations for analysing language?
  • What sort of quotations should I collect?
  • Do you need to memorize a lot of quotations?#
  • And A* students - do you need a lot of quotes? What tips do you have on choosing them?
  • Do you need a lot of quotes handy for every character/theme/symbol ...
  • Effective ways to memorize quotes?

Last questions - for very high grades, say A *, do the type of quotations you use and the amount of quotations effect your grade, as well as how unique they are? I mean, I'm just so stuck ... do you have to have a lot of quotes?

I do apologize ... I sound so repetitive and waffl-y! But I do want an A* and I'm very worried about the type of quotes I should collect. Thanks in advance for advice, I would really appreciate it.
TSR Learn Together
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Hi there,

While you're waiting for an answer, did you know we have 300,000 study resources that could answer your question in TSR's Learn together section?

We have everything from Teacher Marked Essays to Mindmaps and Quizzes to help you with your work. Take a look around.

If you're stuck on how to get started, try creating some resources. It's free to do and can help breakdown tough topics into manageable chunks. Get creating now.

Thanks!

Not sure what all of this is about? Head here to find out more.
fatsherry
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Amsque)
Hello everyone,