Personal statement of an italian student

Watch
eriksingh
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello guys,
I'm writing my PS for my application to 5 different universities with the course "Computer Science".

Hovewer, I'm wondering if I should insert in the PS a description of the subjects I'm studying in my Diploma course. The italian Diploma is different in terms of subjects from the british A Levels.

So should I give a description of the subjects I have studied and their topics? These subjects regard computer science, so I think the tutors may be happy...

Any opinions?
Thanks
Carnationlilyrose
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by eriksingh)
Hello guys,
I'm writing my PS for my application to 5 different universities with the course "Computer Science".

Hovewer, I'm wondering if I should insert in the PS a description of the subjects I'm studying in my Diploma course. The italian Diploma is different in terms of subjects from the british A Levels.

So should I give a description of the subjects I have studied and their topics? These subjects regard computer science, so I think the tutors may be happy...

Any opinions?
Thanks
No, don't. You will list your qualifications elsewhere on the form and you won't be the first Italian student they will have come across. Use the space to talk about why you want to study this course, not what you are already studying.
eriksingh
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
(Original post by carnationlilyrose)
No, don't. You will list your qualifications elsewhere on the form and you won't be the first Italian student they will have come across. Use the space to talk about why you want to study this course, not what you are already studying.
I've seen in many PS that the applicants talk about the subjects they had chosen. So should I just list the subjects with a brief comment on each of them?
NOONA.
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago