No career ambitions, no experience Watch

JBGrenouille
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hey y'all, I'm a second year English student at a decent university, and I've been having a bit of a crisis recently. In short, I basically have no idea what I want to do with my life, and after years of mulling it over pathetically (all while failing to get relevant experience) my fear has kind of reached a tipping point. I'm not in any societies, and my CV is a joke. Ireally want to sort my life out and put the work in to carve out a good future, but all I seem to be doing is flicking about online as I attempt to research potential careers, internships and even university societies, coming to zero conclusions while wasting time I could spend on the actual work I have to do for my course.

I realise this is pretty much just self-indulgent whinging to anyone with a decent work ethic and sense of direction. It's true that I have been lazy and indecisive but I really want to sort my life out in any way I can. Any help would be much appreciated.
Seathestars
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
To be honest there is nothing to stop you joining some societies at university, but I understand your problems mate. Look at it this way- realistically speaking you have 18 months to work out what you want to do. What did you want to do with an English degree initially?
JBGrenouille
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
(Original post by Seathestars)
To be honest there is nothing to stop you joining some societies at university, but I understand your problems mate. Look at it this way- realistically speaking you have 18 months to work out what you want to do. What did you want to do with an English degree initially?