The Student Room Group

What's been the best/most interesting thing to happen to you on TSR?

So I used to use TSR a fair bit when I was an undergrad and now I'm looking at a range of online communities as part of my Masters.

Like a lot of people, I originally joined TSR just as I was getting uni offers when I was trying to work out where to go.

For me though the best part of TSR was finding a member who had already been on the study abroad scheme I was applying to - and I still think to this day their advice was invaluable in getting me a place on a programme that changed my life. :biggrin:

Other little things that also stand out were meeting TSR members at my uni in real life (I went to a Lady Gaga concert with one), and finding out my school friend used the forum after having a debate with her on a thread and us both recognising each others' writing style!

So basically, I'm curious about other people's experiences:

What's been the best thing to happen to you on TSR (or best thing you've seen happen on TSR)?

How long have you been using TSR and why do you keep coming back?

Scroll to see replies

just thought i should bump this thread when i saw it on the newsletter on email

for me, probably the best thing is making friends who i have a lot in common with... which i find quite difficult to do in real life
There hasn't been a 'best' moment but i've chatted with and become friends with some very interesting people on here :smile:
Nothing really...
Reply 4
I guess I keep coming back because I have literally nothing better to do.

And as sad as it is, I spend 6 days a week completely alone, so it does give a little illusion of company. *shugs*
Reply 5
When a user I think his name coja, helped me out win my german homework - got an A* for that. Many props to him.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by *R*a*c*h*
(...)
What's been the best thing to happen to you on TSR (or best thing you've seen happen on TSR)?