Turn on thread page Beta

Geography or History GCSE? Also, what are your thoughts on my current subjects? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello! I am a Yr 9 student and will pick my GCSEs in a few weeks! So far, I am going to do:
    1) Spanish- one modern foreign language is compulsory
    2) GEOGRAPHY / HISTORY
    3) Latin
    4) DT Graphics
    5) ICT

(Maths, English x2 and all 3 Sciences are compulsory)

So, the only one which I am confused about is Option 2: Geography or History??? Is one more respected than the other at Uni? (Want to do medicine) Which one is easier?
    We're doing AQA for history and iGCSE Geography if that helps. There is no controlled assessment in Geography but there is in History. There doesn't appear to be any coursework for history but there is a 2000 word essay of coursework for Geography.

ALSO, how did you find the rest of the subjects I am doing?

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lordofthehumans)
    Hello! I am a Yr 9 student and will pick my GCSEs in a few weeks! So far, I am going to do:
    1) Spanish- one modern foreign language is compulsory
    2) GEOGRAPHY / HISTORY
    3) Latin
    4) DT Graphics
    5) ICT

(Maths, English x2 and all 3 Sciences are compulsory)

So, the only one which I am confused about is Option 2: Geography or History??? Is one more respected than the other at Uni? (Want to do medicine) Which one is easier?
    We're doing AQA for history and iGCSE Geography if that helps. There is no controlled assessment in Geography but there is in History. There doesn't appear to be any coursework for history but there is a 2000 word essay of coursework for Geography.

ALSO, how did you find the rest of the subjects I am doing?

Thanks!