julietoh
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi, I'm a student in Year 12, hoping to study Geography (BA or MA) at university. I was just wondering if 7 A's (Geography, English Language, English Literature, Religious Studies, Mathematics, French, Art) and 3 B's (Biology, Chemistry and Physics) at GCSE would disadvantage me when applying to St. Andrews? I'm expecting 4 A's at AS Level or at least 3 A's and a B. I'm studying Geography, English, Politics and Religious Studies at the moment.
Thanks!
username941859
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
It would be BSc Geography, not BA, or MA Geography

Yeah, it might be a bit of a challenge with no A*s at GCSE. Maybe apply for Sustainable Development, as it's supposedly easier to get in, and pick up geography as a module when you get there, and swap your degree to it.
(Original post by julietoh)
Hi, I'm a student in Year 12, hoping to study Geography (BA or MA) at university. I was just wondering if 7 A's (Geography, English Language, English Literature, Religious Studies, Mathematics, French, Art) and 3 B's (Biology, Chemistry and Physics) at GCSE would disadvantage me when applying to St. Andrews? I'm expecting 4 A's at AS Level or at least 3 A's and a B. I'm studying Geography, English, Politics and Religious Studies at the moment.
Thanks!
julietoh
Rep:
?
Thanks why BSc? I thought the university offered both.

(Original post by Calllu-m)
It would be BSc Geography, not BA, or MA Geography

Yeah, it might be a bit of a challenge with no A*s at GCSE. Maybe apply for Sustainable Development, as it's supposedly easier to get in, and pick up geography as a module when you get there, and swap your degree to it.
username941859
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Thanks why BSc? I thought the university offered both.
No, we offer BSc or MA. MA isn't a real masters though, it's a Scottish MA
julietoh
Rep:
?