French AS Help Watch

yasminzaracc
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I am studying French AS and going through the textbook to make vocabulary lists for the whole specification- just wondering if anyone has already done the French AQA AS and if so do you have any revision guides or vocabulary? Also, any top tips to get full marks?? I have the oral around 16th March THIS YEAR ((

Thanks in advance DD
IrishChick
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hey I am doing AS French this year also, and the book that I am finding great for writing essays and great for writing out answers for orals is 'Mot a Mot', I bought mine on Amazon http://www.amazon.co.uk/Mot-New-Adva...ords=mot+a+mot

Hope this helps
Anna Schoon
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by yasminzaracc)
I am studying French AS and going through the textbook to make vocabulary lists for the whole specification- just wondering if anyone has already done the French AQA AS and if so do you have any revision guides or vocabulary? Also, any top tips to get full marks?? I have the oral around 16th March THIS YEAR ((

Thanks in advance DD
Mot à mot is useful, as IrishChick says. Beware, however, of reproducing beautiful phrases and then linking them together with sloppy grammar! A good grammar revision book I recommend to everyone is this one: http://www.amazon.co.uk/French-Gramm.../dp/095706120X If you're aiming for top grades your grammar needs to be excellent.