Few questions re subject choice & credit transfer Watch

nickc
Badges: 1
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello I am looking at joining an open uni course in October 2014 and have a few questions.

1. I am looking at studying environmental management does anyone have any experience or knowledge of this course. I've struggled to find anything online about others who have studied it.

2. I studied 18 months at uni of Leeds doing Product Design. It is a totally unrelated course but does anyone have any experience with credit transfers, and if so what are the chances of some of my credits being eligible for a transfer to this degree.

3. Does anyone have any experience with studying a PCGE after an OU degree. Would love to train to be a Geography teacher and wondered if anyone knew if the process is any different or more challenging for someone coming from an OU degree than a traditional uni.

Any help with any of these questions would be massively appreciated. Thanks in advance
Kate.
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
1. It's usually better to look at individual module reviews rather than reviews of a course as a whole. The new OU site drives me mad as it doesn't seem to tell you what modules each degree includes! However, if you click here that'll show you a list of all environment related modules (and development and international studies, as they're in the same category). I assume that most of them will be available for the degree you want to do. Looking on the individual module pages you should see that many of them have reviews (scroll right to the bottom), and you can also Google the module code and you often find students' blogs etc discussing them.