Help - are these good A Levels to take?

Watch
Samuelcd
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi!

I know you all must have seen countless threads like this but I would like to get some outside opinions on my choice of A Levels. I heavily regret nearly all my GCSE choices and I do not want to make the same mistake again.

At the moment I am pretty happy with:

English
Maths
Economics
Geography

I am not 100% on what I want to do later in life but am thinking on the lines of possibly an English degree or Economics/Business degree and going from there. I am predicted A* at all of these subjects at GCSE.
What I would like to know is:

1.) Are these all respected by universities?
2.) Do they go well together?
3.) What careers do they leave open for me?

Thank you very much anyone who takes the time to answer
macyscar
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I'm currently studying a2 ocr economics and i think its pretty good , not difficult , interesting , real world application , and not a total "mickey mouse" subject.

I don't do maths but i know many people who have failed and succeeded at it , and you have to be exceptionally intelligent and hard working , if you're not you'll get a D max.

English Lit i don't do either but its a pretty boring and difficult subject from what i've heard.

Hope that helped somewhat.
Meeppeep
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I hope that's English Literature.
furryface12
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Samuelcd)
Hi!

I know you all must have seen countless threads like this but I would like to get some outside opinions on my choice of A Levels. I heavily regret nearly all my GCSE choices and I do not want to make the same mistake again.

English
Maths
Economics
Geography

I am not 100% on what I want to do later in life but am thinking on the lines of possibly an English degree or Economics/Business degree and going from there. I am predicted A* at all of these subjects at GCSE.