Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by W. H. Auden)
I'm studying... English Literature, English Language, History

I'm interested in... Good books
Good afternoon W.H.Auden!

A very formal name and picture you have there! How is everything?

Did you know that for any study help, you can browse the different TSR forums and get involved with TSRians from around the world! . There are individual subject forums too - check it out: English and History! Let me know what you think

Give me a shout if you have any questions! For now, good luck and Welcome to The Student Room! :wavey:
AliS382
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Stop all the clocks, Wystan! My son is thinking of doing Eng Lit and Lang at A Level - are you enjoying it, or does it get a bit much doing so much English? Have you picked up any information about how Universities view the double English choice?
W. H. Auden
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by Jeanlucpicard)
Good afternoon W.H.Auden!

A very formal name and picture you have there! How is everything?

Did you know that for any study help, you can browse the different TSR forums and get involved with TSRians from around the world! . There are individual subject forums too - check it out: English and History! Let me know what you think

Give me a shout if you have any questions! For now, good luck and Welcome to The Student Room! :wavey:
Thank you

(Original post by AliS382)
Stop all the clocks, Wystan! My son is thinking of doing Eng Lit and Lang at A Level - are you enjoying it, or does it get a bit much doing so much English? Have you picked up any information about how Universities view the double English choice?
Hello! (Cut off the telephone!)

I think the only prerequisite your son needs to have to survive both English Literature and English Language A-Levels is to really love reading! Because your son is going to be doing a lot of it. Fortunately I do!