Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello to all!:rolleyes:

I was just wondering... Is anyone there that is studying BTEC and applying for UCL??? If yes, maybe any of you already got offers? Or maybe got rejected?...

I applied for Management Science (4 years) and I am currently studying BTEC business. My GCSEs are not that great too as I only got Cs... So yeah, to be honest I am pretty nervous! There are many people that are stronger candidates than me... Do you think I still got the chance??? Btw, I meet all their requirements so there is still a hope...

ReputationRep:
    My friend applied for comp sci with BTEC ICT alongside maths (A2), physics (A2) and further maths (AS) and he got an offer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Eissy)

I was just wondering... Is anyone there that is studying BTEC and applying for UCL??? If yes, maybe any of you already got offers? Or maybe got rejected?...

I applied for Management Science (4 years) and I am currently studying BTEC business. My GCSEs are not that great too as I only got Cs... So yeah, to be honest I am pretty nervous! There are many people that are stronger candidates than me... Do you think I still got the chance??? Btw, I meet all their requirements so there is still a hope...
    Hi Eissy, I am in the same situation as you are and we hopefully should get an offer because not all University places get filled up therefore we should have a chance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ozackaria01)
    Hi Eissy, I am in the same situation as you are and we hopefully should get an offer because not all University places get filled up therefore we should have a chance.
    Hey, and what did you get in maths and english in gcse?? Please let me know if you get an offer haha, im stressing...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Eissy)