Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Tonsillitis affecting my health majorly watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello there, a bit of background first...

I have always been susceptible to problems with my tonsils and throat in general. However in the past 6 months it has become a very major issue in my life which is affecting personal and work life to a very high level.

I think back to pre-July when i was a student and i was fine, always known as the guy who is up for a night out, full of energy really. I did get throat problems and was ill more than my friends were but it was never for long and i always felt better soon. But since July i have struggled to get myself out of a horrible rut of illness.

So i graduated in July, this i see as one potential cause for my illness rut as i have started in the world of work for the first time and living away from home still with a full time job. But as i see it when i had my job as

I am constantly tired, i've been out of a job for 3 and a half weeks now, and have gone down with another horrible bout of tonsilits.

It is the 6th time i have been to the surgery since i registered in October. I was then told i need to report every bout of tonsilitis so as to get me funding for an operation (need 6 in a year to get them out). So since October i have had 5 cases and four 5-10 day antibiotics. From middle of November to Mid December white spots didn't go and it was a hard period, but i kept going to work and i'm proud i only managed 1 sick day amongst it all as the illness can be and was pretty dehabilitating.