Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Doing CAM/CIPR/CIM courses whilst at uni or after graduation? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys

I was wondering whether its a good idea to get an accredited qualification after university or during.
    I really want to get into public relations/marketing and I'm ready to give myself an advantage by any means.
    I have lots of relevant work experience from unpaid SME agency work placements to a paid summer one in a big firm.

Will forking up money for an approved course be worth it or is it better to land myself a role first and do it online perhaps?

When do people usually do these courses anyway?
    During limbo of graduation and grad job or during university?

Ideally I would like to do the courses where it says you need to be a grad or have min two years of experience

What do you guys think?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gillian768)
    Hi guys

I was wondering whether its a good idea to get an accredited qualification after university or during.
    I really want to get into public relations/marketing and I'm ready to give myself an advantage by any means.
    I have lots of relevant work experience from unpaid SME agency work placements to a paid summer one in a big firm.

Will forking up money for an approved course be worth it or is it better to land myself a role first and do it online perhaps?

When do people usually do these courses anyway?
    During limbo of graduation and grad job or during university?

Ideally I would like to do the courses where it says you need to be a grad or have min two years of experience

What do you guys think?

Hello,