The Student Room Group

GCSE Science Tutoring - where to begin?

Hey guys,

Firstly, I apologise if this is in the wrong forum, I wasn't sure where to put it. I'm in my fourth year of an integrated masters chemistry course and have been asked by a friend to tutor their daughter for GCSE Science. Thing is, I've never done tutoring before so could anyone advise where to begin? I genuinely don't know what to do with her / how to go through things. I've printed out a copy of the syllabus so I can see where it is she's having trouble with but other than that, I'm not quite sure what to do :s-smilie:

Thanks in advane!
Maddie
Original post by maddie91
Hey guys,

Firstly, I apologise if this is in the wrong forum, I wasn't sure where to put it. I'm in my fourth year of an integrated masters chemistry course and have been asked by a friend to tutor their daughter for GCSE Science. Thing is, I've never done tutoring before so could anyone advise where to begin? I genuinely don't know what to do with her / how to go through things. I've printed out a copy of the syllabus so I can see where it is she's having trouble with but other than that, I'm not quite sure what to do :s-smilie:

Thanks in advane!
Maddie