Hello, my name is Razbeary!

Watch this thread
Razbeary
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
I'm studying... A-Levels

I'm interested in... Studying as an external candidate from Ireland.
Pickles
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by Razbeary)
I'm studying... A-Levels

I'm interested in... Studying as an external candidate from Ireland.
Hey there Razbeary!

Cool - what A-Levels are you currently studying? Have you had a chance to check out the A-Level Forum? If not, then check it out and look for the subjects that you are studying! Take a look and let me know what you think

Please get in touch if you have any questions! For now, Welcome to The Student Room :yay:
p.thayaparan
Rep:
Report 8 years ago
I am doing alevels too. If u have any questions on the subjects please dont hesitate to contact me. Good luck for exams!!!!!
Razbeary
Rep:
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Thank you for the warm welcome Captain P and thanyaparan.

I intend to study Maths, Further Mathematics and two other subjects I haven't quite decided yet.
I was hoping to do Physics but it appears I require to do coursework which wouldn't be really possible as a private candidate.

I have a lot of questions. Thanks for pointing me to the right forum!

A-Levels are completely new to me. I wish to take them in 2015 and start my journey now. I'm very enthusiastic about this.
I'm 21 and I have a job and my life is in almost perfect order. So I wish to take advantage of this clear opportunity and study A-Levels at home, which appeal to me much more than the Irish LC.

I do not understand the structure of A-Levels at all. That's what I intend to find out all about first. For example, what are AS and A2 grades? What constitutes an A-Level?