Order 66
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by emr:D)
I'm studying... GCSE art, bio, german, history, RE
Hello!

How are you finding your GCSEs? Out of those you've listed, I only did History. What course are you doing?

Have you taken a look at the GCSE section we have here? You'll find many people there the same age as you who can help you out with almost anything you'll have issues with (course problems, finding revision material, homework help etc).

Here's a link:

http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=85
emr:D
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
I'm doing NI CCEA courses in 9 subjects, and need to pick 4 for A level soon. I want to do English, RE and maybe history and sociology, but i am worried i won't like sociology as i have never studied it before :/ i don't want to do history and sociology and hate them both :/

(Original post by Paparazzo)
Hello!

How are you finding your GCSEs? Out of those you've listed, I only did History. What course are you doing?

Have you taken a look at the GCSE section we have here? You'll find many people there the same age as you who can help you out with almost anything you'll have issues with (course problems, finding revision material, homework help etc).

Here's a link:

http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=85
Order 66
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by emr:D)
I'm doing NI CCEA courses in 9 subjects, and need to pick 4 for A level soon. I want to do English, RE and maybe history and sociology, but i am worried i won't like sociology as i have never studied it before :/ i don't want to do history and sociology and hate them both :/
You're from Northern Ireland? That sounds cool.

English and RE sound like good subjects. Maybe you could ask your teachers what the Sociology course is like? After all, they'll be desperate to recruit you to their course! Why do you worry that you'll hate History?