Lost my 16+ Oyster card . . . . Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Yeah I'm an absolute ass. I lost it already and it hasn't even been six months since I have got a new one and have already lost it, well at least i think it's lost. It could be in school, because I remember having it in my bag during my practical. It must have somehow fallen out (I doubt that it fell in class, maybe it fell somewhere else. Oh jeez).

Now i dunno what to tell my parents. They were gonna order me a new oyster as it is kinda faulty, and I was just reading online and it said you may need to send your oyster for proof that it is faulty to get a free replacement. And my parents will CERTAINLY GO FOR THIS!!! So now I have no clue what to do as my parents will kill me if I tell them. I don't even have the pin for the card as I lost the letter that had the pin on it. I'm starting to feel I keep on loosing things. I'm not very good at this kind of stuff.

I was wondering that do you need to know your 12-digit code if you have your oyster registered online? Well I think my mum registered the card on her email address when she rang to replace my card, so I'm not sure.

What do you think I should do? I'm so clumsy and forgetful Hopefully they will forget about ordering my oyster card over the weekend, and then I can go to school Monday to check if it has been left there and then hopefully know one will know. A bit devious I know I don't like lying but I don't want to give them more stress But what if I don't find it? And I go home by bus (in the mornings im dropped)?? I have some money on me that will be sufficient enough but I don't like wasting money like this. I'm so stupid.
Anonymous #1
Bump!!
doctordee
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
It costs £10, just call them and pay over the phone and you'll have a new one. No biggie
Anonymous #1
(Original post by doctordee)
It costs £10, just call them and pay over the phone and you'll have a new one. No biggie