Tomsta
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Ok so i'm in my final year, and i was watching an episode of Castle on TV where one of the characters gives a school graduation speech, just wondering do graduates have to prepare a graduation speech anymore?
Manbeerpig
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
no

you collect a script

and walk on
Tomsta
Rep:
(Original post by Manbeerpig)
no

you collect a script

and walk on
Have people in the UK ever had to do that, or is that more of an american thing?
A321
Badges: 20
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
It would take forever if hundreds of students gave speeches.
Strangey
Badges: 15
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Tomsta)
Ok so i'm in my final year, and i was watching an episode of Castle on TV where one of the characters gives a school graduation speech, just wondering do graduates have to prepare a graduation speech anymore?
Speeches are given by either an invited guest or (more normally) the head of department or a senior lecturer. They'll talk about the university and the course, and thank everyone for coming etc. The students don't give speeches!
Tomsta
Rep:
(Original post by Strangey)
Speeches are given by either an invited guest or (more normally) the head of department or a senior lecturer. They'll talk about the university and the course, and thank everyone for coming etc. The students don't give speeches!
Fair enough, cos i was think yet more stuff to stress about
Origami Bullets
Badges: 19
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
Blimey, if everyone gave a speech you'd all be there until the following month. Graduation at my uni takes, I think, two weeks straight, and that's without any students giving speeches :eek3:
NuriaM
Badges: 10
Rep:
Report 7 years ago