sarahharris1990
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi just wondering if anyone could offer any advice or information...

I'm in a very fortunate position at the moment as I've been offered places for both Edge Hill early years pgce and Chester early years pgce and just don't know what offer to take.

I graduated from edge hill and really liked it there however the fact that placements can be so far away for this course it's put me off a lot as I don't want to have to stay somewhere far away.

I really liked the look of Chester uni when I went for my interview but just don't know much about the uni in general.

If anyone has been on either courses and has any advice or information to offer I would be very grateful :-) thanks xx
Linnende
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by sarahharris1990)
Hi just wondering if anyone could offer any advice or information...

I'm in a very fortunate position at the moment as I've been offered places for both Edge Hill early years pgce and Chester early years pgce and just don't know what offer to take.

I graduated from edge hill and really liked it there however the fact that placements can be so far away for this course it's put me off a lot as I don't want to have to stay somewhere far away.

I really liked the look of Chester uni when I went for my interview but just don't know much about the uni in general.

If anyone has been on either courses and has any advice or information to offer I would be very grateful :-) thanks xx
Hi Sarah. I have offers from Chester and Edge Hill too but I'm probably going to choose Chester. I liked how they made you feel welcome and relaxed on the interview day whereas for me the Edge Hill interview was quite stressful. I like the idea of the small cohort as there are only about 25 places at Chester and at Edge Hill there are about 80 places. The Guardian university guide puts Chester quite a few places higher than Edge Hill for education as well (16 and 28).