Beckapan10
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey guys! I hope you can help me with this little issue. So I am a 22 year old student wanting to pursue my BA in Education/Special Education and cannot decide which school should be my last pick: Middlesex University or London South Bank University. As an international student, of course I want the school with the better course but I also want a school in a nice area, with good transport nearby... to enhance my overall experience . What do you think? Which one is the better pick?
Origami Bullets
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Beckapan10)
Hey guys! I hope you can help me with this little issue. So I am a 22 year old student wanting to pursue my BA in Education/Special Education and cannot decide which school should be my last pick: Middlesex University or London South Bank University. As an international student, of course I want the school with the better course but I also want a school in a nice area, with good transport nearby... to enhance my overall experience . What do you think? Which one is the better pick?
London South Bank is a joke of a university. Middlesex isn't great either, tbh, but I'd take Middlesex over SB any day. About the only advantage that SB has is that it's more central, but that is inevitably going to mean a longer commute, as very few people can choose to live in central London. Both are very close to tube stops though, so don't worry about transport too much.
Delta, Δ
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Origami Bullets)
London South Bank is a joke of a university. Middlesex isn't great either, tbh, but I'd take Middlesex over SB any day. About the only advantage that SB has is that it's more central, but that is inevitably going to mean a longer commute, as very few people can choose to live in central London. Both are very close to tube stops though, so don't worry about transport too much.
What's wrong with LSB?
Origami Bullets
Rep:
?