The Student Room Group

an international cry for help

Hello everyone, I am an IGCSE student from Egypt.I recently discovered this site and I created a username because there is an urgent subject I would like to call international attention to.Before I start reciting the whole story I need to know if there are any people willing to aid in a humanitarian cause that aims to liberate young teenagers held in jail by the military government in Egypt that have arrested them simply for expressing their opinions which is one of the basic human rights. We really need someone to help us out with this by reaching to your country's government for example because it has become impossible to reach ours as they throw in jail anyone who simply disapproves of their ways. Is anyone willing to hear the whole story?
(edited 10 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by studentegy1
Hello everyone, I am an IGCSE student from Egypt.I recently discovered this site and I created a username because there is an urgent subject I would like to call international attention to.Before I start reciting the whole story I need to know if there are any people willing to aid in a humanitarian cause that aims to liberate young teenagers held in jail by the military government in Egypt that have arrested them simply for expressing their opinions which is one of the basic human rights. We really need someone to help us out with this by reaching to your country's government for example because it has become impossible to reach ours as they throw in jail anyone who simply disapproves of their ways. Is anyone willing to hear the whole story?

I am (but don't expect much sympathy though)
Reply 2