Is it GCSE History hard? Watch

aziza025.212
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I was just wondering because I am making my choices as I type and only have until the end of half term. I was just a bit nervous of picking History. I definitely enjoy it quite a bit and I do like to write essays. However I just wanted to find out whether in GCSE History, you had to remember loads of dates, because that I am not good at????
smozsolution
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
If you enjoy history and like to write essays then you'll be fine when it comes to history.

I did it for GCSE and focused on making timelines and revision cards to help remember key names and dates.
lap123
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I am currently doing GCSE history. You do have to remember quite a lot of dates and information and you also need to know the messages and reasoning of sources etc. However, if you are good at writing essays and you enjoy history you will be okay. If you are still not sure about choosing history, speak to your teachers as mine helped me to make the right choice.
Chlorophile
  • Study Helper
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I found History to be one of the harder GCSEs I took. However, it was definitely worth it: I really enjoyed it.
Tasmiaaa
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
You have to remember quite a lot of dates and names and there are 3 exams for History. I enjoy doing History and I'm revising on the content of each unit and making flash cards, to remember the key dates/names.
Changing Skies
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago