I don't know how much I should be revising for my summer exams?! Watch

floralfantasist
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello, I am writing to get some opinions on how much revision I should be doing for my summer exams and also possibly any tips on boosting my grade.
Currently, I am studying the following exam and am achieving these grades;
Additional Science (Earned a B in year 10 for Core) - B
English Language - A*
English Literature - B (haven't been marked for last CA yet)
French - A
History - A
Maths - B
Full Course RS - A*
Spanish - A*

I'm really aiming for all A*'s and A's (except for the slightly crap grade B from last year.) After February half term I will be attending History and Maths revision classes with the possibility of a few Lit/Lang classes for good measure. I obviously want to start my revision now and get a lot done so I learn it now instead of 12 hours befofe my exam.

Please would anyone be able to help me or give me pointers on how much I should be revising, how I should be revising and how I can boost my grades, especially maths, science and history!

Thank you so much for your help in advance!
Its_Tito
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Try splitting your revision into 4 hours a day, keeping breaks in between. Make a revision timetable with all your commitments filled in and anything else you would do instead of revising and then put in the subjects. Do maybe half an hour of History then a 5 minute break then keep going, or 45 of Maths and then a break and another 45 minutes.