Renss
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi

I'm in my first year of a levels, and i'm feeling the pressure right now. If i'm honest I seriously don't know how to imporve my grades in the subjects that i'm studying bio, chem, maths and history. I just don't understans how people manage the work load, i'm like drowning in work and exams. For example my college gives us homework like 5 hours worth for each subject area and on top of that we have to revise, but how are you suppose to manage that and the sad bit about it is that my peers are attaining amazing grades and i'm just there literally failing in all my subjects , i don't know how they do it; some read the text book over again, some have been on top since the start of september and some can do cram learning at this rate i fear that i'll fail the year and that i'll have to re-do it.
Any tips or tricks on how to destress myself and to actually attain those AAAA grades at AS, is it too late? I have 4 months till my first exam :eek::eek:

Also i'm a person who stresses and worries too much :'((((((((((((
Liamu4
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Well for starters, try and timetable a schedule out for yourself. It'll help you manage your time and relieve a lot of the tension that you're feeling from your A-Levels.
Also, don't be afraid to tell your Personal Tutor, that's what they're there for! They can give you some studying tips or will even speak to a specific class Tutor for you so that you can optimise your learning, everyone has their own style / the way they take information in best. For me it's using flash cards! I like diving up definitions into what they're relevant to and assign a certain colour of card for them.
So, as an example for Electronics:
Yellow: Circuits
Green: Graphs
Blue with a small Yellow/Green square in the corner: Algorithms

There's a ton of ways you can help yourself revise.