The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

Rejecting LSE ? Am i crazy?

Ok so the title speaks for itself, I was wondering: am I crazy for wanting to reject LSE for UCL or Warwick? I mean, I know the LSE is one of the best uni there is and everything, don't get me wrong. But here's the thing, i'm an international student, and I'm really scared about the expected level at LSE. I'm sure the exams are quite hard, there's a lot of work to do and I feel like I won't be good enough. It might seems crazy because "if you were accepted, it means you can make it" but I don't think so honestly.. If I come to the UK, sure I want a good uni but I also want to have the best of time with my friends, enjoy those 3 years and not spend them studying 24/7 in the library.. So what do you guys think? Am I missing a great opportunity, is that a terrible choice that I'm making ? I am so lost right now... Help from insiders would be very much appreciated! :smile: Thanks
Reply 1
:smile:agree with u , go for ucl or warwick (if you didnt apply for eco )
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Reply 2
do what you believe will make you happy

really good, unforgettable memories>>>>>>>a peice of paper (a peice of paper which is just as good coming from warick/ucl)

:P
Reply 3
Original post by rhzhang
agree with u , go for ucl or warwick (if you didnt apply for eco )

Original post by sarsoora
do what you believe will make you happy

really good, unforgettable memories>>>>>>>a peice of paper (a peice of paper which is just as good coming from warick/ucl
:P

I applied for Management courses only :smile:
I get your point, but I’ll also spend a lot of money (and travel from far away) so I don’t want to make a wrong choice…
I mean I do want a good job, that’s why I’m willing to move to the UK for prestigious unis and everyone’s telling me I’m crazy to refuse an offer from LSE. I honestly don’t know what to do :frown:
Reply 4