Tax back Watch

Stakesby
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I'm a student working part-time, in this last year I have been taxed quite a lot, and everyone has told me not to worry because I should get it all back at the end of the financial year. I haven't earned the tax threshold which I think is £7000 or £8000, but I have been taxed about £700 or so...
The financial year has ended and I still haven't got it back, does anyone know when I should be getting worried about it? Or when I should be expecting I get it back?

Posted from TSR Mobile
sectumsempra
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
The financial year doesn't end until the end of March so you should get a rebate in April/May

Posted from TSR Mobile
Stakesby
Rep:
?
On may pay slips it said the tax year ended on February 10th, or is that a different thing?
And do I need to phone? Or is it done automatically?

Posted from TSR Mobile
sectumsempra
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
That's something different, I'm not sure what but the new tax year most definitely starts on about 6th April. It should get done automatically but if you haven't had anything by the next month or so then best to call them

Posted from TSR Mobile
Stakesby
Rep:
?
Thanks for the help.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Emma:-)
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Stakesby)
I'm a student working part-time, in this last year I have been taxed quite a lot, and everyone has told me not to worry because I should get it all back at the end of the financial year. I haven't earned the tax threshold which I think is £7000 or £8000, but I have been taxed about £700 or so...
The financial year has ended and I still haven't got it back, does anyone know when I should be getting worried about it? Or when I should be expecting I get it back?

Posted from TSR Mobile