Can I revive my Football Career at University next year?

Watch
blu95
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
So im 18, and have firmed Bournemouth University so I am hoping to go there in September. I have always been involved in sports, having played Football from the age of five up to fifteen the peak of my Footballing ventures was training at Brentford's advanced training programme which is how they develop and groom players to introduce into their youth side's.

At around thirteen I started playing 11-a side, representing several clubs until the age of fifteen where I packed it in. Somewhat of an unfortunate circumstance, I could never adapt to 11-a side play despite all my developed skills, I remember in training I would look like the best player in the squad at every club I played for, with the ability to score countless goals. All my attributes were even studied at the David Backham academy trials, in which I was forwarded to the academy but it cost a ridiculous price (I had given up by then) they assessed speed, vision, finishing, dribbling and others I cant remember, every box was marked "good" or "excellent" which were the top two marks available. However on 11-a side match days I would get nervous because I knew I was inexperienced, I could not keep up with the fast pace, I could not handle being overwhelmed in seconds when first touching the ball, and I was VERY small. I was simply ineffective, only scoring 3 goals in a season and a half as an attacker.