AbiJennings
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
I'm studying... Social work in September 2014 very nervous but excited

I'm interested in... Hmm lets see becoming a social worker, meeting lots of people, make some mates and have a good time I guess ohhh also if anyone is gonna be in john Lester or doing social work feel free to talk to me haha and also has anyone doing social work been offered a place yet?
flou_fboco2
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by AbiJennings)

I'm interested in... Hmm lets see becoming a social worker, meeting lots of people, make some mates and have a good time I guess ohhh also if anyone is gonna be in john Lester or doing social work feel free to talk to me haha and also has anyone doing social work been offered a place yet?
welcome to :tsr:
here's a link that might help:
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/forum.php
PonchoKid
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago

Hey abi!
Im sure youl love social work! What made you want to go into it?
Im just finishing a degree in youth work (so a bit easier but still very rewarding)

Posted from TSR Mobile
AbiJennings
Rep:
?
[QUOTE=PonchoKid;46574892]Hey abi!
Im sure youl love social work! What made you want to go into it?
Im just finishing a degree in youth work (so a bit easier but still very rewarding)

Yepp I'm not sure really just always wanted to do something like that, I've worked with social workers before and I loved the way they worked with people and ohh yeah I've heard of that I was looking at that course it does sound very rewarding
PonchoKid
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
[QUOTE=AbiJennings;46580492]
(Original post by PonchoKid)
Yepp I'm not sure really just always wanted to do something like that, I've worked with social workers before and I loved the way they worked with people and ohh yeah I've heard of that I was looking at that course it does sound very rewarding
thats really good, you should deffinately stick to your dream!