oaidyl
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
I got a place on a Masterclass at Corpus Christi, Cambridge on the 17th March for Human, Social and Political sciences. I was wondering if anyone on here got a place too. It sounds really good!
cammc445
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by oaidyl)
I got a place on a Masterclass at Corpus Christi, Cambridge on the 17th March for Human, Social and Political sciences. I was wondering if anyone on here got a place too. It sounds really good!
Well i got a place on the history master class on the 18th - wanted to go to the HSPS one most, but i am looking forward to it anyway. Let me know how it goes on monday!
EzBB
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I am hoping to go this year, my Head of Sixth Form has put me forward. Is it particularly competitive? Is it grade dependant ?
etc.
oaidyl
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by EzBB)
I am hoping to go this year, my Head of Sixth Form has put me forward. Is it particularly competitive? Is it grade dependant ?
etc.
I don't think it is particularly grade dependant but they expect your school to recommend students they believe will achieve A and A*'s particularly in the subject they're being nominated for but they won't check
Corpus Admissions
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Hi all, I'm the Admissions Tutor at Corpus. Just to clarify - we are asking schools to nominate one or two of their most suitable students for the Masterclasses. We're not planning on checking GCSE grades or anything like that - we trust the schools. If we get more nominations than there are places (which is likely), then we'll choose randomly from the list. Hope to see some of you there!
EzBB
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Oh okay, yes I am predicted 4 A's this year and A*A* A next year. I am hoping to apply for History.
EzBB
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Looking forward to the Anglo-Saxon History masterclass on the 17th March !!!
aetcode
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago