The Student Room Group
College Building - City, University of London
City University
London
Visit website

City Unviversity London Cass Business School or Durham Business School?

Hello Everyone,

I am a high school student from Turkey and I am currently holding an offer from City University London Cass Business school, on Banking and International Finance. I also hold an offer from Durham Busines School on Finance. I do not know which university's business school is more prestigious. I know that Durham, overall, is a more prestigious university but I also heard that Cass business school is pretty good even though City University as a whole is not as good as Durham.

I want to get a job in the finance sector in the future and I don't know which university would provide me a better education and services. Would employers prefer a Cass graduate over a Durham Business School graduate? Can I be a investment banker if I graduate from these universities?

Thank you very Much!
Reply 1
Original post by laralara
x

To my knowledge they're both semi-target universities for Investment banking. Cass is ranked 4th whereas Durham is ranked 19 according to Gaurdian league tables for studies in the related field of finance and management.

Source: http://www.theguardian.com/education/table/2013/jun/04/university-guide-business-management-studies