Good highers when applying for Psychology at uni?

Watch this thread
stephaniebtw
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
I am doing my subject choices for S6.

I want to study Psychology at university after I finish and I am conflicted over what subjects to study.

This year I am studying Higher Maths, Higher English, Higher Computing, Higher Modern Studies and Higher Art and Design (over two years).

Next year I planned to take Higher Art and Design, Higher RMPS and Higher History.

What it be better for me to also then take Higher Chemistry or Higher Biology? I would have to try and be able to crash Biology as I did not take it at Standard Grade, whereas I have Standard Grade Chemistry.

So basically, when applying for Psychology would it look better to have Higher Chemistry or Higher Biology? I know neither are specifically required at most universities, but it can have an influence.
scotland101
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 years ago
You can literally do any subjects that you want, universities don't generally care. So don't do anything you think might be too much of a challenge because at the end of the day its the grades that matter to them not the subjects

I imagine though for something like psychology they'd like to see evidence of written ability i.e english, social subjects etc. and if you're looking at studying the Bsc Psychology then maybe something like biology would be good.
sophielaur
Badges: 0
Rep:
Report 8 years ago