Edexcel Or Cambridge for AS and A-Level

Watch
A.Hassani
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
I am an international student who is currently doing his IGCSE this year. My school has given us the option paper for next year. However, our school changed to Cambridge instead of Edexcel. I am mostly going to pick Math, Chemistry and Biology. Which is better and in which one I can achieve A's, Edexcel or Cambridge?
C0balt
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I asked similar question too in the A-level section but only one person answered me ;(
http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show....php?t=2610585

I asked my teachers at my current school (we do CIE for both IGCSE/A-levels but I'm changing school since my school does not offer chemistry A-levels).
Teacher A who is the head of secondary and teaches maths/physics said: "They are the same, just different style"
Teacher B who is the co-ordinated science teacher (teaches three sciences at IGCSE) that studied Biochemistry mainly at University said: "They are the same, just different style (again)"
Teacher C who teaches History, Business Studies and a bit of Geography said: "I have a friend in another international school who is a history teacher and he told me that CIE History is harder than Edexcel History, and CIE is harder to achieve A than Edexcel so his school changed History to Edexcel. Business Studies seem to be the same but I don't know about other subjects because I don't teach them."