How to answer 24 mark questions in history A-level AQA

Watch
Danielb7
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
How do you answer 24 markers? I'm talking about structure and general tips. I keep getting 12-16 on them and i want to know how to get to the next level. Im doing Wolsey domestic polices atm
edgarcats
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
According to my teacher:
1). Start with a short intro to explain key words/outline essay
2). Discuss the factor in question. Use points backed up by specific evidence/examples/knowledge.
3). Do the same for an alternate factor.
4). Do the same for another factor.
5). Conclude with a judgement on the question.

Make sure you structure your essay well and write fluidly. Include some historical interpretation where relevant to gain higher marks. Try to link the factors to attain better marks. Be detailed, precise and accurate with your evidence and refer back to the question consistently.

I'm studying Wolsey right now too. Hope this helped.
blackwid0w
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by edgarcats)
According to my teacher:
1). Start with a short intro to explain key words/outline essay
2). Discuss the factor in question. Use points backed up by specific evidence/examples/knowledge.
3). Do the same for an alternate factor.
4). Do the same for another factor.
5). Conclude with a judgement on the question.

Make sure you structure your essay well and write fluidly. Include some historical interpretation where relevant to gain higher marks. Try to link the factors to attain better marks. Be detailed, precise and accurate with your evidence and refer back to the question consistently.

I'm studying Wolsey right now too. Hope this helped.
I didn't even start the thread but this has really helped me set out my practice h/w questions, so thank you! I also usually get 16 at the most for the 24 markers, it's so frustrating.

At A2 we have to do 45 markers! I'm absolutely dreading it.
edgarcats
Badges: 11