infos about uni (general and chemistry) Watch

ItalianGuy89
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi guys,
I'm applying for a Msc by research in chemistry. Considering I'm totally new to ur university system...just wanted to ask some questions:
- Msc by research is a halfway between Mres and a Msc? I will attend classes related to the field I'm gonna do my research right? (Weird to ask, I know....but I can't find detailed infos on the internet!)
- How's the school of chemistry? I'm visiting on june and meanwhile I'd like to know how labs are and whatever...

- As a student in nottingham, would you suggest to a foreign student to come there? is it a good uni? what about uni's reputation?

I'm applying also at Leicester, Southampton and Leeds.
hannahlsmith
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by ItalianGuy89)
Hi guys,
I'm applying for a Msc by research in chemistry. Considering I'm totally new to ur university system...just wanted to ask some questions:
- Msc by research is a halfway between Mres and a Msc? I will attend classes related to the field I'm gonna do my research right? (Weird to ask, I know....but I can't find detailed infos on the internet!)
- How's the school of chemistry? I'm visiting on june and meanwhile I'd like to know how labs are and whatever...

- As a student in nottingham, would you suggest to a foreign student to come there? is it a good uni? what about uni's reputation?