The Student Room Group
The Rose Bowl, Leeds Beckett University
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds

Leeds Met: Social Life?!

(edited 9 years ago)
Hi

Have you had a look at Opal 1 & 2? http://www.leedsmet.ac.uk/accommodation/opal-one-and-two.htm All the rooms there are en-suite and there's over 1,500 rooms so there's always plenty going on there, plus it has a reputation as our most sociable hall so if that's what you're after it could be a good option.

We have some viewing days in April and May so you could come and have a look around? If you're interested the details can be found here: http://www.leedsmet.ac.uk/accommodation/

Let me know if there's anything else I can help with.
The Rose Bowl, Leeds Beckett University
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds
Reply 2
Hi Chloe,

I'm studying business studies at Leeds this year and because rose bowl is the main area for this course I've gone for the opal as my accommodation as it's in commuting distance to and from lectures as well as night life. Where are you from?

Jaz x

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by Ch1oexo
Just confirmed my place at Leeds Met for business studies and was wondering if anyone was doing the same or a similar course?

I'm a little worried about which accommodation I should choose. I'm very sociable and love going out but I need a place with an ensuite and hopefully some nice people to hang out with.

Could anyone recommend a place for me?

Hi Chloe, yeah I'm also going to leeds met and will be doing business studies :smile:
I've choose the Opel for my accommodation because it's at a commuting distance and I've heard great things about that city accommodation, have you picked your place to stay? x

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
Hello all,

I am from Pakistan, beginning this Sep at Leeds Met City Campus for an Master in Public Health- Health Promotion.