Newbie Gamer Question

Watch
skunky x
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello!

So I am a newbie gamer, and the grand old age of 22. Basically I played assassins creed 2 because I am a history nut and wanted to wander round all the cool stuff. So I've played up until AC3 and loved it. AC4 however. I cannot do. All my housemates will testify that I am ok with the assassinating stuff, but the ship stuff, again, I can't get my head round it. The first little tutorial to board one ship took me 16 attempts.

Now I am attempting to play Mass Effect, as I have heard the plot is really good with great characters.So, I'm playing, and because it's 3rd Person, I need to invert the camera. Which you can't. So I am really struggling playing just because of the camera. I know it's stupid but I can't get used to it. It just doesn't work with my brain.

So. I am here to ask - games, on the xbox 360 which I can invert the camera on, and are heavy on plot and character as opposed to free roam, though if it has free roam, bonus! Recommend me things!

Thanks in advance!
mikeyd85
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Go to your Xbox dashboard, preferences then control options and set your default controls to inverted. That'll make pretty much every game (where applicable) play with inverted controls.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
skunky x
Rep:
?
(Original post by mikeyd85)
Go to your Xbox dashboard, preferences then control options and set your default controls to inverted. That'll make pretty much every game (where applicable) play with inverted controls.

So would that affect Mass Effect which doesn't have the in game option to switch?
mikeyd85
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by skunky x)
So would that affect Mass Effect which doesn't have the in game option to switch?
Yup!

skunky x
Rep:
?
Yup!

Awesome. That has made me very happy.
skunky x
Rep:
?
Yup!