Space Sloth
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I am studying AS OCR Philosophy + Ethics. In the exam there are two parts: A01 and A02. I am unsure whether it is necessary to do a summary at the end of part A01. I am quite slow at writing so I don't want to write a summary if it's not necessary because it would leave me less time to write up A02. I don't see how writing a summary would give me any more marks because it would just be summarizing all the points I have already gone through. Should I bother writing one or not?

Does anyone else feel that 45 mins is not enough time to write a ~4-5 page essay? I find it impossible to do without completely rushing it.
:mad:
Clareicles
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I would suggest that a summary is superfluous at the end of an a) question. If you've got the time, feel free, but you're right to prioritise.

As for 4-5 sides - I cannot think of a single examiner who would be expecting you to write that much in 45minutes.
emma7645
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Space Sloth)
I am studying AS OCR Philosophy + Ethics. In the exam there are two parts: A01 and A02. I am unsure whether it is necessary to do a summary at the end of part A01. I am quite slow at writing so I don't want to write a summary if it's not necessary because it would leave me less time to write up A02. I don't see how writing a summary would give me any more marks because it would just be summarizing all the points I have already gone through. Should I bother writing one or not?

Does anyone else feel that 45 mins is not enough time to write a ~4-5 page essay? I find it impossible to do without completely rushing it.
:mad:
I totally agree, I'm doing the same course and I'm absolutely terrified! How is it going for you at the moment?
my_baby_turtles
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I got an A in AS OCR Philosophy and Ethics last year.