AS English Lit Watch

BeautifulBossx~x
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Is anyone doing The Beauty Queen of Leenane??? I have it for my course work and managed to run dry of ideas on how black comedy links to The Beauty Queen. Also is anyone doing Small Islands and the Great Gatsby??? :confused::confused::confused:
BeautifulBossx~x
Rep:
?
(Original post by s100ia)
I am studying both Small Island (hate it) and The Great Gatsby (love it)
What is there to hate about Small Island??? Great Gatsby I don't really know can't say I dislike though Anyway have you got any ideas on Narrative for both texts??
BeautifulBossx~x
Rep:
?
(Original post by s100ia)
I just don't find Small Island as interesting as Gatsby.
And nope, I'm going to start my revision notes on Thursday. Wbu?
Loool feeling the stress exams are closing in, I haven't quite finished small island and Gatsby I haven't even started preparing my notes! I planned to start revising last night but um didn't go so well :L. What other texts are studying for the subject? I find the subject just draining tbh coursework etc
BeautifulBossx~x
Rep:
?
Yeah I'm doing Auden also. Auden is the worst Lool this one poem by Auden called 1st of September is horrible to analyse and depict a story from! Yuup same I won't settle for anything less I worked to damn hard on that coursework to get anything less than an A! if you don't mind me asking what text did you do for your coursework? And um I'm looking at Cardiff (although my mind is pretty much set on Cardiff) York, Southampton, East Anglia and Keele. I want to do Law and Criminology. You?
Dougieowner
  • Study Helper
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago