The Student Room Group
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website

Economics Student here to help! (answering general questions as well!)

Hi everybody! I'm a Economics student at Royal Holloway and I know that this period may be quite difficult for people deciding :confused::confused::confused: ... So, I am here to help and to clarify any doubts you may have, regarding Economics at RHUL, OR NOT :cool: !

Post your questions!!!! :biggrin::biggrin:
I have loads of questions for you. First I'm an international student and by now I'm a little bit scared about settling there and finding new friends.. And is the course hard? is there a lot of maths? How was your first week? In which accommodation do you live? Are you satisfied with the university? I mean are the lectures good and understandable? Are the tutors good? Are the exam very hard? Sorry for my many questions. I hope you can answer some of them. :smile:
Founders Building, Royal Holloway
Royal Holloway
Egham
Visit website
Hi giu94, Im going to be joining this September so im well excited.

I heard we get a choice of options to choose from in the 1st year, what are they, do they matter?

Whats the pass mark for 1st year?

Thanks for helping us out!
Reply 3
Original post by Half-blackpearl
I have loads of questions for you. First I'm an international student and by now I'm a little bit scared about settling there and finding new friends.. And is the course hard? is there a lot of maths? How was your first week? In which accommodation do you live? Are you satisfied with the university? I mean are the lectures good and understandable? Are the tutors good? Are the exam very hard? Sorry for my many questions. I hope you can answer some of them. :smile:

Hi Half-blackpearl! Don't worry about the questions! I'll try to answer as many as possible! let's begin.. :smile: