Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

can i still get an A* in triple science (AQA) Watch

ReputationRep:
    For my coursework I got A's in all of them, but I just managed to scrape an A in my biology and physics one, chemistry is more of a mid A. I really want an A* in science (maybe an A in physics, I'm not that good at it) but when I do past papers I just manage to scrape an A* in some of them, what should I aim for in the exams to get an A* overall? would I need to get high A* in all of them or would low A* be ok? :/

ReputationRep:
    I want an a* too....you find any areas hard ?

ReputationRep:
    Coursework!?!?!?!? For science!?!?!?!?!?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lawrencefrape1)
    He probably means the practical exam thingys. You gotta do an experiment in exam conditions and write a conclusion and stuff.

ReputationRep:
    I think it definitely possible from my calculations. I scraped an A for the Physics ISA as well

ReputationRep:
    sorry i meant controlled assessment, why am I calling it coursework -_-

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by GS98)
    I want an a* too....you find any areas hard ?
    just a few topics but most of them I'm okay with, what I find is that when I'm marking them, I usually write down the answers they accept but not the actual answer? do you get what I mean? like in the mark scheme, one column has the answer, the second column has answers they they accept or don't accept, I usually end up writing the answers they have in the second column that they accept, but maybe it might be the revision guide I'm learning from...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bubblegumcat)
    sorry i meant controlled assessment, why am I calling it coursework -_-
    What does it consist of? For EDEXCEL IGCSE, we don't have anything like that; just two exam papers.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ennahaspatience)