Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone, im a 14 year old boy (i know this is really early but still), ive done my gcse choices, and am considering what to do for sixth form and uni. Basically im a strong mathematician and able in science, with a strong interest in business and economics too. Its early i know but im struggling to choose which path to take, there are 3 which come to mind:

1) an economics degree- hopefully in lse, like the look of it (slightly worried by social life but i think ill be able to find some). Investment banking is staring at my face but idk how much ill enjoy it, seems fun and i like stocks and financial markets, also good at maths but some of it looks really intense!

2) engineering, dont know much but also seems interesting, would want to know more, what are the career options, i enjoy sciences and maths and seem to think this is a good option-

3) medicine, also find medicine interesting, but once again, idk how it will be as an option for a career

Im about to do some work experience in barclays, and also have opportunities to find some in bank of america and other places. Can anyone help me with this? Any advice and knowledge would be appreciated, thanks a lot!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gozzabomb)
    Hi everyone, im a 14 year old boy (i know this is really early but still), ive done my gcse choices, and am considering what to do for sixth form and uni. Basically im a strong mathematician and able in science, with a strong interest in business and economics too. Its early i know but im struggling to choose which path to take, there are 3 which come to mind: