Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying for my gcses I have 14 exams all in a months time, how long should I be revising ? and how should I revsise ? Also any other tips welcome

ReputationRep:
    Anyone help me :/

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Heya, I'm going to move this into the revision and study tips forum for you. There are loads of other threads there which have lots of useful information so I'd recommend checking it out! There's also a revision guide on TSR here which is probably a good place to start. This is also a really useful article: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/cont...d-take-control

Hope that helps!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jakesmith2)
    I am currently studying for my gcses I have 14 exams all in a months time, how long should I be revising ? and how should I revsise ? Also any other tips welcome

I think you should be revising 1hr for each subject a day effectively and efficiently. For maths, english and science past papers and online titurials will do. of course everyone is different so revisie in a way that suits you.Good luck in your exams.

ReputationRep:
    Forgot to add revision guides aswell.
    • Very Important Poster
    • Study Helper

I think it depends on you and how well you're doing at a subject compared to other subjects. So, if you're not doing too well on a subject, or need to learn more for a subject, spend more time on it how you revise depends on how you learn best, by best I mean the most effective in terms of absorbing the info for example, you can be an auditory learner and learn best from hearing things read out to you, or someone testing you by asking you questions, or reading stuff aloud. If you're a visual learner, you learn best from simply looking at the revision guide, mind maps, flash cards etc

ReputationRep: