Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I've got my offers now and I need to get my final choices in because I'm going to uni this September!
    Basically my issue is I've decided my back up choice (Kent because it is a lower offer) but now I need to decide between choosing 'Human Geography, Media Culture and Communications' at Keele or 'Media Culture and Society' at Essex... I am aware they aren't well known courses but any information regarding student life, what there is to do, how busy the unis are, and generally what it's like to live in either place as a student I would be so grateful! I am so torn between the two even though I've visited them both.
    I come from a busy city so I'm worried about getting bored if there isn't much to do at either of the unis! SOS!!! Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I live right by Essex uni, student life seems pretty good, I've been to the university a few times, it's HUGE, people there are friendly. But I opted for Keele because I preferred the flexibility of degrees

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by maeeharris)
    Hi, I've got my offers now and I need to get my final choices in because I'm going to uni this September!
    Basically my issue is I've decided my back up choice (Kent because it is a lower offer) but now I need to decide between choosing 'Human Geography, Media Culture and Communications' at Keele or 'Media Culture and Society' at Essex... I am aware they aren't well known courses but any information regarding student life, what there is to do, how busy the unis are, and generally what it's like to live in either place as a student I would be so grateful! I am so torn between the two even though I've visited them both.
    I come from a busy city so I'm worried about getting bored if there isn't much to do at either of the unis! SOS!!! Thanks