Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

Is it possible she may like me...? Watch

Hello, keep anon because not sure who is on here...

Basically I am a uni student (in my early twenties) and there is this girl that I know casually. We have worked together in a few group projects, she is a nice girl, very outgoing, bubbly and very much the 'party type'.

I am a quiet, reserved and overly-analytic sort of guy, so I guess a polar opposite.
    Initially I didn't really have much to do with her, because she is not someone within my close friendship group. However, more recently, I had been contacted by the person 'out of the blue' asking me if I wanted to grab something to drink sometime. I said sure, as I thought why not...it will be nice to meet up with her.

We exchanged friendly messages, she was very receptive etc. I met her, we had a very kind of good conversation, had coffee and just had a good time. Not much flirtatious behavior going on. But she was very kind of smiley and jolly.

I had never asked her directly why she had wanted to meet. I just sort tried not to over think it or assume. So therefore, we just had fun.

We chatted somewhat about things, like previous relationships and stuff, and it was brought to my attention, that she does not get into relationships because she does not like them, or otherwise gets frightened off.

We had a quick embrace as we parted ways, I hugged her, whilst she coyly said goodbye. Later I had received a message telling me she enjoyed it a lot, and wanted to see me again, for lunch or something.

Again I obliged and said sure I can.

But I guess I am a little confused because she isn't as responsive to my flirting and takes a little longer than usual. Is she just non-committal or not after anything with me?

I am wondering if she does like me, because I've never had a girl be this forward with me.