Need help with my CV (grammar & spelling mistakes)

Watch
daryZ
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Howdy, TSR!

Last week I created my first CV and I need a little help. English is my second language so I am afraid that I made some grammar mistakes which I can't really spot.

Would be awesome if there is any native english speaker who could help me!

I attached my CV as a PDF document. Some details are changed for privacy purposes.

Thank you!!
Attached files
ncma23
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Don't refer to yourself in third person eg "John is" should be "I am"...

"During the last few years John developed a wide range of skills and gained a revelant experience"...

Should be:

"During the last few years, I have a developed a wide range of skills and relevant experience"
ncma23
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
"I am a creative student looking for flexible part-time work in IT & design industry. During the last few years, I have developed a wide range of skills and gained relevant experience. My journey to graphic design and web development started a long time ago. I was always very curious and this helped me to achieve the best."

"In addition to the things mentioned above, I have a personal life as well. Photography, cycling, fitness and reading are the main things that I do in my spare time. I love self-education because I think that there is no better teacher than yourself. One of my favourite parts in work is problem solving as it leads to the unlimited world of learning. If you would like to know more please feel free to get in touch. "

Fixed them as above, but it might be more impactful if you use the personal statement to describe what you have actually done e.g. instead of " a wide range of skills and gained relevant experience", say which skills you have and the experiences that are most relevant.

Hope this helps some.
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by daryZ)