lollytish
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
So I am kind of curious about applying to Harvard university from the UK as an undergraduate. I've looked at the financial aid and ironically it would actually be cheaper for me to study over there than in the UK so the cost isn't an issue. I was just wondering how their degree works, how you pick classes etc and what sort of grades and extracurricular you need to have a chance of getting a place. Currently I'm studying Law, Economics, Politics, History and Critical thinking at AS and am expected to achieve A* at A-level. I achieved 8A*s and 4As at GCSE and for extracurricular go horse-riding weekly, am in the debate club, participated in a law mooting comp and am on the business academy where I will get an internship come summer. Would this be enough to be considered? I understand they'd also look at SAT tests and an essay?
Observatory
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Don't take it too seriously. Harvard needs perfect grades and ideally for you to be non-white, non-oriental. Places for foreigners are even more limited.
futureengineer15
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago