Beardbrah goes on a cut - but what to eat? Watch

Beardbrah
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Beardbrah has gone full retard.

Basically, I used to be good at eating - bulking, cutting, I knew what to eat. I knew which foods had good macro ratios. I knew how to count calories.

But, I forgot all of that and tried to live the normal life - I stopped caring about my protein intake, I stopped caring about calories, meal timing, cleanliness of foods - for all reasonable intents and purposes, I ate like a "normal person".

But now I wish to cut, and have no idea what my cutting diet should look like - as in, what foods I should eat. Daily targets: 2000kcal max, 150g protein, carb:fat ratio not fussed. Expecting to hit around ~200g daily carbs.

So, recommendations for foods to eat on this cut?
Reps4Jesus
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Same foods but smaller portions?

I'm a noob though so don't know lol

Posted from TSR Mobile
username369234
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Lean meats, chicken, turkey, fish, egg whites, whey

Load up on green veg especially if you're getting hungry.

you know what macros to aim for, follow those for a good few weeks and see how you are progressing. Take photos, measurements and scales. If not losing, re-evaluate

Are you going cardio? Try and keep it to a minimum at first and see how you get off with the diet. You want to have lots of tools in the basket, don't use them all at once
BKS
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Use a tracker for a bit? It's how I developed a sense of what I'm eating. I'd think about what I'd like to eat for the week (I cook in batches so eat pretty much the same thing for 5-7 days) then put it into a tracker, play around with it as needed then go do the shopping/cooking
username369234
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by BKS)